Roy Gott has been a member of the RSU 24 School Board for the town of Franklin since September of 2012. Mr. Gott was elected by fellow Board Members as the Chair of the Board of Directors in July of 2016 and has been reelected to that position each year at the Board Organizational Meeting. Mr. Gott is currently serving on the Facilities & Transportation Committee, the Policy Committee, the IT Advisory, and was elected as the MSBA delegate for RSU 24. Mr. Gott’s current three-year term runs through March of 2025. 

Franklin is one of the nine towns that make up RSSU 24. To learn more about the town of Franklin explore their website at